DiabeticallyYours

Living life as a Type 1 Diabetic.

So close! Yet… Well, still so close!

Did I eat subway today? YUP. That means a lost eliminated more weight! Yay!

And I reached a goal today; to eliminate 5% of my body weight. And I did it! Another Yay! I’m still not under two hundred though, but I’m really close to it. Next week will be the moment, I know it.

Something else happened today; as I was at my meeting, I was talking to my coach and she offered me a part time job with them! Granted, I’ll just be at the reception, but it’s really cool to have been offered that. Twice a week, a little bit of money in our pockets to be able to pay some of our debts, I was really happy that -she- approached -me- for that job.

Other than that, I’ve started a new vlog channel!

YAY!

So here’s my first video, which is a pre-pilot. Is that a thing? Can it be a thing?

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “So close! Yet… Well, still so close!

  1. Congratulations on both fronts! It’s great how, when you progress on one goal, other good things unexpectedly fall into place too!

  2. I LOVE this video. I love the french-canadian accent, the pure honesty, the shaking your booty!!
    I think it’s great what you’re doing and you have an awesome personality to go with it. I can’t wait to follow!

Leave a Reply

