DiabeticallyYours

Living life as a Type 1 Diabetic.

Busy world & sabotage

My last “official” post was on April 24th.  How it went by so quickly, I have no idea! I have been really busy with many things (preparing for the move on June 2nd, everyday challenges, spending time with my husband and son, and, believe it or not, playing online games).

Last weekend was the 1st official Beta weekend event from Guild Wars 2, an online game (Or MMO for those who are familiar with the term). My husband and I actually met on Guild Wars 1, so needless to say that GW2 has a lot of sentimental value for us. So during the weekend, we tried to spend as much time in the Beta as we could. (For those who don’t know, a beta is when the game opens for only a certain amount of players and that’s when we test for bugs, gameplay, give feedback, etc… Before the official release). We played so much, my butt hurt. Sitting for so long and not being used to it and all…

And so, when the Beta was over, I decided to work on another website, for GW2 fans, Chronicles Of Tyria. So no, I’m not sponsored by GW2 (ArenaNet) in any way, (Although I’d love to, HAH!) and that’s why it’s a fan site. If you love games, you can check it out. If you love writing, I suggest you check it out as well, because from time to time, I’m going to have some guest posts there. Plus, I’m currently building a forum for it.

So all of this website building stuff has had most of my time. It is very time consuming, especially when you’re new at it.

Diabetes wise: my blood sugars haven’t been all that great. I am not moving as much as I used to, so the new basals I had set up in my pump aren’t very accurate with a sedentary life. Less movement, less lows, more highs. You know the drill.

Weight loss wise: I haven’t touched a scale in two weeks. I am following my weight watchers point system (For the most part) but I’m not moving as much, so I am very reluctant to stepping on the scale tomorrow morning for a weight-in. I have no clue if I have gained weight, but I sure didn’t loss any. Pretty sure.

In other news, my husband is going back to work on monday for another 6 weeks, so I need to re-establish my routine and prepare for the move. Good thing we hired movers, or else I would assume fetal position, rock back and forth and hide under the kitchen table.

So… let’s see what tomorrow’s scale is going to do to me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

