DiabeticallyYours

Living life as a Type 1 Diabetic.

Weight-loss journey: Weight-in #5

I woke up this morning dreading the scale to begin with.

This week, I had worked out maybe twice, walked a bit every day, packed a little for the move and ate junk food one day. I mean, REAL junk food. Whoever visited Quebec once in their life probably tasted the most delicious junk food ever; Poutine (Pronounced put-sin). And I’m not talking about what the rest of Canada claims as Poutine, but real, french canadian, grease induced, sodium praised, Poutine. And it was delicious. I had a downfall. And I blame this on raging hormones that happens once a month, where my blood sugar goes whack one week and keep me low the other. With it comes cravings of the most intense levels. And I couldn’t resist.

So, recap; little physical activities, big eating.

I still followed my Points allowance though.

So I stepped on the scale expecting a weight gain, thinking about the worst where I would gain back all the weight I had lost in one week. But with it all, I’ve still managed to lose a pound. Two-O-Four read the scale. So that means I’ve lost a total of 12lbs so far. Come to think of it, that’s a pretty good amount. I’m SO close to being back in the 100’s and even closer to my Weight Watcher’s 1st goal weight.

All in all, not bad! But I will put in much more work this week, for sure. If my body is saying “Go on, lose some!” I’m gonna work it! Especially since half the house still needs packing before the move… I have a long ways to go!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Weight-loss journey: Weight-in #5

  1. the speech monster on said:

    Go go go! Love poutine but yeah ones in montreal tasted better than ones in vancity…n I guess I’ve been mispronouncing it!!!

  2. karen on said:

    Val, great news! glad you enjoyed your week of oh so good Poutine, and managed to keep track of all your points.
    Hats off to you girl..tracking, blood samples, highs and lows, sugars and with life.
    You are a true inspiration.
    Karen

  3. lovehatediabetes on said:

    Everyone has a week like that for sure! Or if you’re me, you have LOTS of weeks of bad eating! ha 🙂
    I’m glad you’re doing so well with your weight loss. I find it really inspiring when others put their minds to that and succeed. It can’t be easy!

Leave a Reply

