DiabeticallyYours

Living life as a Type 1 Diabetic.

Oh rainy day.

Woke up with a blasting headache. Good thing Aaden was just babbling in his crib unlike most mornings when he screams for me to go get him!

I found out the reason of this headache is because of a hyperglycaemia. Pretty sure anyways, that’s one of the symptoms. Woke up with a reading of 12 mmol (216mg) so who knows how long I’ve been that high! I blame it on the fact that I haven’t changed my infusion site for a week and it was half ripped off of my skin this morning. Yes, yes I know, I’m supposed to change it every 3 days, but my insurance doesn’t cover it no more (Well, my lack of insurance now!) so I’m trying to save money by buying half of what I’m used to buy.

So today it’s raining cats and dogs – as long as its not raining men I’m fine – so no morning walk for me and Aaden. Instead, I’m going to swallow a few tylenols to kill this headache and get cracking on house cleaning, dishes that I’ve neglected last night and colouring activities with my 1 year old son.

Note to self; Call moving company, do address changes, pack your house, lady… Because you’re moving in less than three months!!!

And with this, I leave you with a picture of my son Aaden, Watching Baby TV a little too close to the television for my likes.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

